Prompt #29: Hardest Decision

What’s the hardest decision you’ve ever had to make? Why?

I think the hardest decision I recently had to make was when I decided to go out of state for college last fall. It was the farthest I had ever been from family on my own and I don’t adjust well to change, really.

Something we have always known is that I don’t adjust well to change for at least the first month or so. But that became more evident last fall after the move. I was doing fine in school grade wise until about fall break, which was mid-October 2022, which is when I started noticing the MS symptoms that had landed me in the hospital and led to the diagnosis. And that’s the second time symptoms came up after a move, the first being shortly after we had moved to Florida in 2017 but the symptoms then weren’t as bad.

But yeah. The hardest thing I have had to do recently was when I moved out of state to my dream college in Oklahoma, it was the farthest I have ever been from family but I do know for a fact that I was following a dream I had for my future.


Posted

in

by

Comments

One response to “Prompt #29: Hardest Decision”

  1. Content comando Avatar
    Content comando

    Thats gonna take some considerated thinking

    Like

Leave a comment