Prompt #30

Daily writing prompt
What is something others do that sparks your admiration?

We all have people that we admire. Whether anyone admits it or not, we are all “social media influencers”. I forget who I first heard it from now, but I want to say it was from a lady I started listening to her podcast some about two years ago now, Terri Savelle Foy. I had heard her father, Jerry Savelle, preach a few times over the years but I never thought he might have kids. So when I discovered they were related, I was a little surprised.

For me, it depends on the message that the person shares. If the Holy Spirit inside of me agrees with the message that is being shared. Growing up, I never really saw a point in doing goals for the new year, doing vision boards…and then I discovered her podcast that is called Live Your Dreams. I am still learning about it, I am no expert at it. I made a little vision wall by my desk in my room since that’s where I spend most of my time, and a year after listening to her podcast a little more, I was able to cross something off. It was only 1 thing, but yay! If anyone needs a new success coach, I recommend Terri Savelle Foy.

So it really depends on the message that is being shared, if my Holy Spirit inside me agrees with it if that makes sense.


Posted

in

by

Comments

Leave a comment