A Year In Review

Its already a week and a half left of 2023. How is that possible? It feels like the year just started and a new one is just beginning already? Ay yi yi…time is going by too fast lately. Anyone else? It has been a long year with its ups and downs, just like every year. And I thought I would just share some of them that I remember.

In February-my parents had their 1st wedding anniversary, my older sister and her husband had their 4th or 5th wedding anniversary a few days later, and their son-my nephew-had his 3rd birthday.

In the beginning of March I think it was, I lost complete vision in my right eye as a result of MS. It was a bit alarming waking up not being able to see out of it when I could just fine a few days prior. My mom keeps mentioning that I had seemed to be too calm with that, but I think I was panicking on the inside because at the time we didn’t know it was normal with MS as we were/and are still new to it. It lasted for about a week before vision returned. That was the last symptom I’ve had.

In May, my younger sister graduated high school and she has been in her first year of college. I think she has said that she wants to be a physician’s assistant (a PA I believe it is) but she still has time to decide. She would make a good PA, so we’ll see. Maybe even a good doctor. Maybe.

In August, I submitted my first book for self-publishing. The only reason I did it that way is because I don’t trust the big publishing companies to do it the way that I pictured it. I wasn’t too happy with the outcome because I think I rushed it with how long I was wanting a book published. But I at least know what to look out for.

And, some time in the summer-I forget when exactly-I found out my sister-in-law is expecting her first baby and is due in spring 2024. I wasn’t there for the actual announcement, I heard it from my older sister as it his her husband’s sister. And if the pattern holds with that family, it will be another boy.

Those are just a few big things that I remember happening from the year. February is now a big month for my family with two different wedding anniversaries that are a few days apart and a birthday. Same with May now-me and my younger sister has a birthday in May, plus my sister’s current boyfriend, and a step-sister that we now have. The funny thing is that my sister shares a birthday with my dad and its in May right before labor day I think it is (she has a different dad but she is still my sister because of the same DNA from my mom).

And I would say that wraps up 2023.

What is something GOOD that happened for you and your family in 2023? With the news we see on a daily basis, we need some good news.


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

Leave a comment